RSS

Just My Luck

19 Aug

On a dry Monday morning, laden with grief to get to office for the meeting on time, I was hurrying when the thunder struck me..  well not literally..

Playing on my MP3 was

“Well, you can tell by the way I use my walk,..”

Then found myself at the signal where most of the traffic halted. I was just slowing down when I saw the Traffic constable waving at me to slow down and pull over..

“Life’s goin’ nowhere,

Somebody Help me.

Somebody Help me, yeah”

Then somebody did help me.. the constable  turned around to face the other side of the signal. I made a move and luckily, the light turned green. Now it is all just my luck..

“Got the wings of heaven on my Shoes,

I am a dancing man and I can’t just lose”

I caught the chance and sped as soon as I could..

“And now it’s alright, it’s OK,

And you may look the other way”

That’s when I heard a whistle blow behind my back.. but dare I turn around..

Then I continue to Hymn..

“Ah ha ha ha Stayin’ Alive…………..”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
